The Society of Alumni & Friends

The Ohio University College of Business Society of Alumni and Friends (SAF) was organized in 1982 to serve as the primary liaison between the College of Business and its alumni.

The Society functions as the formal alumni relations arm of the College and continues to pioneer numerous programs and initiatives. The CoB SAF record of accomplishments, pride and commitment places it in the forefront of innovative and meaningful alumni involvement.

Every graduate and student of the college is automatically a member of the College of Business Society of Alumni and Friends. 

The mission of the board is to assist in the professional development and job placement of OU College of Business students through alumni networking, mentoring and workshops.

The SAF board also works closely with Connect, a student organization focused on connecting our students with alumni. All of Connect's events are listed under Upcoming Events along with the other alumni events that we hold each year for CoB alumni.

Goals of the OU CoB SAF Board of Directors:

  • Support and help plan off-campus regional College of Business and OU Alumni Assocation events by engaging, recruiting and increasing alumni engagement.
  • Provide on-campus events that will allow College of Business students opportunities to interact with alumni.
  • Provide mentorship to a Connect mentee and other CoB students through the OU Mentor Network.
  • Engage alumni through social media and personal networks to participate in events, the mentor network, externships, and recruiting.

2013-14 Executive Board

Erin James '07
President
Charlotte, NC
419-788-0546
erinjamesou07@gmail.com 
Sarah Goodwin '02
Vice President
Cincinnati, OH
513.227.2925
goodwins001@yahoo.com       
Holly Seckinger '02
Treasurer
Columbus, OH
614-893-7573 
hollyseckinger@hotmail.com 
Alyson Shupe '08
Secretary
New York City, NY
330-635-1579
alyson.b.shupe@jpmorgan.com
TJ Simonik '07
Past President
Charlotte, NC
704-576-1219
thomas.j.simonik@gmail.com 
   

 



 

  



2013-14 CoB SAF Board of Directors


Fall 2013 Board Meeting in Athens, OH. Pictured, 1st row, left to right: Zak Kempton, Chris Murnane, Alyson Shupe, Sarah Goodwin, Rob Tucker, and Holly Seckinger, 2nd row, left to right: David Jackson, Ron Hagan, Erin James, TJ Simonik, Michael Malesick

 

Ron Hagan '74
Columbus, OH
614-340-3500
rhagan@hagancpa.com

David Jackson '09
Columbus, OH
614-562-1244
DavidKJackson1@gmail.com

Zak Kempton '98
Cincinnati, OH
513-703-0593
zkempton@ml-co.com

Michael Malesick '11
Cincinnati, OH
michael.malesick7@gmail.com 
 

Colin McHale '09
Cleveland, OH
440-590-3305
colin.p.mchale@gmail.com

Kate Melenick '08

Columbus, OH
Kathryn.m.melenick@jpmchase.com 


Chris Murnane '09

Columbus, OH
614-260-4760
chrismurnane1@gmail.com

Erin Rudy '07

Cleveland, OH
216-574-2114
erudy@wesrespartners.com

Rob Tucker '04
Columbus, OH
614-557-0590
rtucker@bakerlaw.com 

Walt Willamson '08
Columbus, OH
614-296-2347
walter.williamson@verizonwireless.com

Bridget Ziegler '03
Cincinnati, OH
b.ziegler3@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

Bios of your SAF Board Directors

Nominate a candidate for the SAF Board of Directors

Discussion Forum (Access restricted to SAF Advisory Board members only)








Contact Us

College of Business
Copeland Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

Phone: 740.593.2000
Toll Free: 800.833.0484